The Easter Orchestral Society (EOS)

Mike Thorne – Musical Director

Lewis Gaston – Assistant Musical Director

Shaun Matthew – Musical Director, EOS Brass

The Easter Orchestral Society (formerly known as York Orchestral Course Society) dates back to 1977 when it was set up to continue an orchestral week which had been running for a quarter of a century at Attingham Park, Shropshire.

Since then Easter Orchestra Weeks have been held annually each Easter, sometimes at York St John University, but in more recent years, at Ellesmere College, Shropshire, close to the market town of Ellesmere.

EOS is a registered charity (no. 1153970). You can read the EOS Constitution here: Easter Orchestral Society Constitution Adopted 15 April 2019

EOS will hold the personal information of members and applicants in accordance with our Privacy Policy as set out here: EOS Privacy statement_new members v1

You can find the full EOS Data Protection and Retention Policy here: EOS Data Protection and retention Policy v1

The Easter Orchestral Society is a member of Making Music.

EOS Committee

EOS is run by a Committee of volunteers, all of whom play with EOS.

Committee members are elected at the AGM held during each Easter Orchestra Week.

The Committee welcomes suggestions on all matters related to the orchestra and the programmes it runs.

EOS Committee members

Quentin Maxwell-Jackson, Chair

Calum Kennedy, Secretary

Jenny Davies, Assistant Secretary

John Best, Treasurer

Philip Austin, Librarian

Daniel Regan, Assistant Librarian

Greg Place, Brass Weekend Coordinator

Susannah Rang